(Ep. 94) SR Podcast - December 2017

December 4, 2017

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

On this early holiday addition of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast, the boys discuss all the Hollywood news they missed while on Thanksgiving break during an edition of Can You Dig It. They also review everything from The Punisher to Vice Principals during TV Roundup. They even get to try out some new impressions during the game Simply Quotable…and all this is bookended by Justin’s attempt to cancel a gift basket he bought from Costco…yes really. All that, a new trailer spoof, and some underhanded shots at Matt Lauer on this Season’s Greetings episode of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast.

NOTES
Vince McMahon Buys WCW

 
00:0000:00

(Ep. 93): Killer Klowns from Outer Space - Movie Commentary: October 2017

October 30, 2017

Killer Klowns from Outer Space

PG-13 ‧ 1988 ‧ Science fiction film/Cult film ‧ 1h 28m

Happy-Halloween-Banner-Png-%252822%2529.

 

yzyywyfdhswutytexrky.jpg

 
When teenagers Mike (Grant Cramer) and Debbie (Suzanne Snyder) see a comet crash outside their sleepy small town, they investigate and discover a pack of murderous aliens who look very much like circus clowns. They try to warn the local authorities, but everyone assumes their story is a prank. Meanwhile, the clowns set about harvesting and eating as many people as they can. It's not until they kidnap Debbie that Mike decides it's up to him to stop the clowns' bloody rampage.
Release date: May 20, 1988 (USA)

KKOS-Weapons.jpg

 

killer-klowns-4_756_426_81_s.jpg

 What could be better then watching some Killer Klowns this Halloween!? Well with the Simplistic Reviews crew! Join us as we watch a movie that was made to be wacky and goof, yet its still better then half the shit that comes out today! So grab that frankenberry! Pour some of that Halloween themed choice of beer because... this Movie Commentary is gonna scare your socks off!

 

Tumblr_n2t2vo5JDp1t3p1t3o1_400.gif

 
00:0000:00

SR Podcast (Ep. 92) October 2017

October 17, 2017

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

On this October episode of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast, Matthew takes the reigns and guides us on a spooky journey which takes us from Harvey Weinstein, to Tyrese & Rock beefs, to Rush Hour sequels.  The boys play the game where crossdressing is totally allowed, What Are You Supposed to be, and we all try to figure out the name of the black guy who hosted Nick Arcade.  All that and more on a terror-filled edition of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast!

NOTES
 
00:0000:00

Simplistic Interviews: Lou Simon, Director of “3″ Talks Horror

October 10, 2017

LOU-SIMONS-3-BANNER.jpg

 

 

In the edition of Simplistic Interviews, Matt "sits down" with director, Lou Simon, and discusses her newest film, "Lou Simon's 3."

 

CLICK HERE for the entire Youtube interview and check out all of here social media below:

Lou%2BSimon.jpg

MAIN SITE

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

IMDB

FACEBOOK

00:0000:00

(Ep. 91): Samurai Cop - Movie Commentary: September 2017

September 30, 2017

Samurai Cop

1991 ‧ Crime film/Thriller ‧ 1h 36m

samurai_cop_2.jpg    Release date:January 1, 1989 (USA)

Director:Amir Shervan

ScreenplayAmir Shervan

Film seriesSamurai Cop Film Series

Well we know how to pick them don't we? Movie Commentary is back but this time with MORE ACTION! MORE BABES AND MORE INCREDIBLE LINE READING!

What the hell is Samurai Cop? You may be asking... Well according to Google it's about ...

sc.tiff

SC%2Bgoogle.tiff

 

images%2B%25282%2529.jpeg

But according to IMDB...

Samurai Cop follows Joe Marshall and Frank Washington who are police detectives assigned to stop the ruthless activities of the Katana a renegade Yakuza gang composed of violent and sadistic killers! All they want want to lead the drug trade in Los Angeles. 

images%2B%25281%2529.jpegThen again... since we live in a world of fake news and fake facts its honestly entirely up to debate. But we here at Simplistic Reviews say, "Samurai Cop is a classic on so many levels!"

Everyone hold on this one gets kinda weird but then again it was the early 90's.

Here we go, this is Samurai Cop!

 

 

 

video_object.png

 

 

 

 

 
00:0000:00

(Ep. 90): SR Podcast - September 2017

September 3, 2017

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

Hello friends and soon-to-be enemies!  Since its Labor Day Weekend, the gang at Simplistic Reviews thought it would be a great time to get back to work.  But it wasn't all fun and games on our Summer break.  The fellas got a brand new studio...a brand new intern...and brand new ideas to pollute your brain with...like a sitcom about Hitler and Eva Braun or the craziest idea for a Bridesmaids sequel you'll ever hear.  In between that Matt, Justin, and DJ tackle some of the topics they missed and prepare for nuclear winter from either North Korea or our own government while staving off ignored but still rampant national racism; institutional or otherwise...FUN FUN FUN!  But mainly they use obscenities to take out everything from The Dark Tower, to a Joker stand alone film, to Brett Ratner.  All this and more on an Always Sunny episode of The Simplistic Reviews Podcast.

 

0:00:00 Opening Skit

0:03:50 Show Monologue

0:8:43 Simplistic Showcase

0:36:55 TV Round Up

1:05:34 Kill F%$k Marry

1:32:21 Closing Skit

 
00:0000:00

(Ep. 89): Gymkata - Movie Commentary: August 2017

August 3, 2017

Gymkata

1985 ‧ R Action/Action/Adventure ‧ 1h 30m


1985gymkata3.jpg

It's that time of the year again, August. The month we all hated as it was the end of our summer vacation and the beginning of back to school. So a little treat is needed and what could be better then Olympic gymnast Kurt Thomas, who combines his gymnastic ability with martial arts to enter a deadly competition? I'm going to guess NOTHING!. Thomas has a few awards under his leotards. In 1985 he earned the big nomination for a Razzie Award as Worst New Star. Wow nothing but the best for you here at Simplistic Reviews.

"Watching Gymkata is a roundhouse kick of pure American action!" - Justin

So are you ready? Cue up your copy, sit back and be in awe over how a movie like this could even exist. Thank you movie gods!

 

Picture-A17.pnggym03.jpg

gymkata-pimp.jpggymkata-09.jpg

 

 

video_object.png

 

 

 

00:0000:00

(Ep. 88): SR Podcast - July 2017

July 11, 2017

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

When this show gets to 88 episodes, you're gonna hear some serious shit!  On the July edition of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast, the boys tackle everything from Back To The Future to Judge Dredd.  Justin is in the driver's seat for Word Association and tells his Steve Guttenberg story, DJ is forced to say something nice about Transformers: The Last Knight, Matt talks Castlevania Netflix 5000 on TV Roundup, and the boys take a break for the show to do a live commentary track on a television show in honor the great Adam West in a new segment called Simply Goofing Off.  (Watch Along With Them With The Following Link: SIMPLY GOOFING OFF.) All that and more on a time traveling episode of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast.

0:00:00 Opening Skit

0:03:54 Show Monologue

0:12:09 Word Association

0:43:28 TV Round Up

0:53:27 Simply Goofing Off

1:16:58 Simply Say Anything

 

 

 

 

MUSIC

Power Of Love By Huey Lewis And The News

Back In Time By Huey Lewis And The News

Goof Troop

I Dream Of Jeanie Remix

By The Croft By Joakim Karud

Cocaine Model By ZHU

Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

 

00:0000:00

(Ep. 87): Thunder in Paradise - Movie Commentary: June 2017

July 2, 2017
Thunder in Paradise
PG

 1993 ‧ Adventure ‧ 1h 44m

 
 

a7b82187-ed6e-4554-8407-cf74f0bc928d.jpg

 
 
With all of the remakes coming out these days we figured doing Thunder in Paradise would help our chances of getting Hurricane Spencer and Bru back on the waters kicking ass on silver screen, or maybe not.  
 
 
 hqdefault-3.jpgTerry "Hulk" Hogan stars as R. J. "Hurricane" Spencer who is an ex-Navy S. E. A. L. and confirmed bachelor struggling to make ends meet. In order to save his superboat THUNDER (and ultimately, his business) Spencer is forced into a marriage of convenience with the snobby Megan Whitaker. When Megan gets kidnapped it's up to Spencer and his partner Bru to save the day or risk losing everything.
 

 

hqdefault-2.jpg

Well today is the perfect day to release this action packed movie commentary. With July 4th days away, this holiday weekend we thought, what could be more American then ex-Navy SEALS saving the day off the Florida coastline?

 

 Answer? NOTHING...Thunder in Paradise it is!

 

 

 

 

So join us this holiday along with classical trained actor (and def not racist) Hulk Hogan and America's 2nd favorite Lemmon.

 

Hell even the "President" was excited for this Movie Commentary! Happy 4th everyone!

 

 

 

ThunderInParadise4.png9dc917473574.jpgThunderInParadise2.png

 

 

 

 
 

 

00:0000:00

(Ep. 86): SR Podcast - May 2017

May 30, 2017

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

 

Oh what a time to be alive! That's what we keep hearing. And yes, it's true, it is quite a time to be alive when you get to listen to another edition of The Simplistic Reviews Podcast. Because, boy, let me tell you what, this one is a real doozy!

 

DJ, Justin, and Matt cover it all with their monthly news roundup that runs the gamet of nonsense to non-sensical.

 

And if you thought we liked fighting last month, wait until you get a load of "Simplistic Switcharoo." This time around, these Simplistic Scamps yammer on about who in Hollywood would do the other jobs better. We know you guys and gals have all fantasized about who would do our job better. Right? I mean imagine Betty White, Paula Deen, and Pat Sajak doing what we're doing...just imagine it...and imagine us on the "Golden Girl," cooking a fatty Southern racist meal, and giving the eyes to Vanna White...IMAGINE IT!

 

That, and we say hello to our PornHub resident scientist; PornHub Snooty Scientist, in what MAY be our last podcast ever....spoiler alert....it's not. Oh, and a conversation on Air Bud: Ninja Dog. May is go fetch....get it....we'll see ourselves out...

 

 

MUSIC

 

Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep. 85): Deadly Prey - Movie Commentary: April 2017

April 20, 2017

Deadly Prey

1987Drama/Action 1h 28m
 
  In Vietnam, he was the best... He still is!

You've requested it, We watched it!

Deadly-Prey.jpg

Deadly Prey is a fun film no doubt about that, might not be great film but boy is this a stupid fun time of a watch. So put on those short shorts and do some killing!

deadly-prey05.jpg

 
 Colonel Hogan is a ruthless former military officer who trains a large group of former U.S. Servicemen as mercenaries by having them hunt down and kill people they abduct off the streets of Los Angeles. Hogan's greedy financier Michaelson threatens Hogan to speed up the men's training or he will pull the plug on Hogan's training camp. However, Hogan and his men meet their match when their latest kidnap victim turns out to be a tough gung-ho marine named Mike Danton who despite being unarmed and hunted, he manages to decimate Hogan's men in detail. Frustrated Hogan, his tough right-hand man Thornton and personal assistant Sybil kidnap Danton's wife Jaimy to force him in the open, while Jaimy's retired police detective father tries to track down her and Danton who finds an unlikely ally in the form of a former marine buddy named Cooper who wants to help him take on all of Hogan's men. (IMDB

Dead-prey-great-image.jpg

 
Simply Drinking: Take a drink of your favorite alcoholic beverage every time someone sneaks up on another person.
 

 

00:0000:00

(Ep. 84): SR Podcast - April 2017

April 3, 2017

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

 

 April Fools...this isn't really a podcast post....... so here's a picture of a Ryan Gosling eating cereal.

 

2854097700000578-3068761-In_it_goes_The_

 

 

.....just kidding....maybe...but i mean just look at that sexy guy eating that cereal.

This month we make our grand return with all sorts of goodies. The fellas belly up to the bar to talk the news and their life failures in "What's On Tap."

We're also in the fighting mood this month and the only way to settle that is another round of "Simplistic Fisticuffs."

All this, mail order bride talk, trying to remember what the Street Sharks ever did for us, cross-dressing, and all shorts of April shenanigans on The Simplistic Reviews Podcast.

 

NOTES

Street Sharks

The Edge

Batgirl

MUSIC

00:0000:00

(Ep. 83): SR Podcast - February 2017

February 12, 2017

video_object.png

 

It's been a long time, we shouldn't have left you, without a podcast to step to....step to, step to...you get it; it's like that Aaliyah song.

 

We gave you a movie commentary to quench that junkie's thirst for our imminent return, but nothing can prepare you for this month's podcast that is sure to give you heart palpitations.

 

From the sultry tones of Al Pacino as he talks nipple clamps and spankings...to us wagering our souls, dignity and enthusiasm on 2017 films...and of course we have a game for you, because we love you so very much.

 

We return with "Hey Fuckhead," where we tear apart those in Hollywood that really piss...us...off, here's a hint; he's a world leader who probably has a tiny wiener...take that as you may.

 

Just in time for Valentine's Day, the newest Simplistic Reviews podcast. Body harnesses and ball gags not included.

 

NOTES
World War Z

Jimmy Fallon & Alec Baldwin

Green Lantern Shortlist

MUSIC

00:0000:00

(Ep. 82): Savage Beach - Movie Commentary: January 2017

February 1, 2017

450px-SavageBeach-EricChen-01.jpg1989 | Action | 92 min 

Ready for a trip to Savage Beach?

Come and enjoy beautiful our water

Wine and dine with at the island's number 1 restaurant. 

And come see the last of what the 80's have to offer in Andy Sidaris'...

165904_full.jpg 

Savage Beach 

 

Ladies and Gentlemen WE ARE BACK!

THE WOMEN!

THE GUNS!

THE OVER THE TOP CRAZIEST ACTION SCENES!

 

600px-SavageBeach-ArmaliteAR7-08.jpgAh... 2017 is going to be a good year! All new 90's Andy Sidaris' Films to watch. Honestly what more could you want!?

Shit...I just remembered...the 90's sucked and the world is in turmoil. Oh well let's enjoy what we have left then.

Drug agents Donna (Dona Speir) and Taryn (Hope Marie Carlton) crash-land on a remote island, rumored to have a gold treasure. Treasure isn't the only thing on this island, war-gold seekers searching for their gold will do anything for riches.

 

 

 

 

Initial release: 1989 Director: Andy Sidaris Screenplay: Andy Sidaris Music composed by: Gary Stockdale

600px-SavageBeach-BerettaJetfire-06.jpg6aea98bf6e7e0ce099c7b96ddd3_prev.jpg165905_large.jpg

 

video_object.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

th.jpg

 

00:0000:00

(Ep. 81): Year End Wrap Up Mini Show - December 2016

December 31, 2016

Happy-New-Year-2017-GIF-Images-for-Faceb

This is it guys and girls, the end of an era! The piece of shit known as 2016 is dead. 2016 was nothing but a douche to us all. Think about it, all horrible and horrific stuff. Don't believe me? Fine. Let me ask you, name one thing that was good about 2016?

Still waiting...

Anything?

Yeah we feel you. So to end the year and ring in a new one we have a Mini End of the Year Wrap Up Show! A podcast that wraps up the shitty year of movies into a bite size appetizer to welcome in 2017!

Thank you everyone who has listened this year. We appreciate your support and we have a lot planned for 2017.

 

"I know it was you, 2016. You broke my heart. You broke my heart."

61129852-4fa0-47e4-bec8-69d0eff4f0ac.gif

 

00:0000:00

(Ep. 80): Silent Night, Deadly Night Part 2 - Movie Commentary: December 2016

December 25, 2016

Merry Christmas! From Simplistic Reviews

1010c75983371ddba396fcaa3a869247_christm

Silent Night, Deadly Night: Part 2

1987R‧ Drama/Slasher1h 28min

 

Trailer 

 

silent-night-deadly-night-part-2-umbrellThe sequel picks up on Christmas Eve some years after the first movie, with Ricky Caldwell, the 18-year-old brother of the first film's killer, now being held in a mental hospital, awaiting trial for a series of murders that he committed. While being interviewed by the psychiatrist Dr. Henry Bloom, Ricky tells the story of the murders his brother Billy committed throughout a series of several flashbacks using footage from the original film. These flashbacks have new shots to make Ricky appear in more of Billy's original story.

 

silent-night-deadly-night-2-750.jpg115%252BNot%252Beven%252Ba%252Bjoke%252BTo say Silent Night, Deadly Night Part 2 is a good movie is an understatement. Silent Night, Deadly Night Part 2 is the greatest movie ever! Come on this is a fun movie to watch. You really have to give it to the team for making a 1hr 30min movie off a 30 page script. Yes I'm somewhat joking, but let's be honest this movie is freaking fun to watch. Every year people watch A Christmas Story or Christmas Vacation for Christmas but I watch Silent Night, Deadly Night 1 and 2. A Christmas Slasher is always a good time.

 

So this Christmas grab that eggnog and a bowl of that chocolate covered popcorn. Sit down next to that warm fire and lets watch Silent Night, Deadly Night Part 2!

 

 

silentnightii7.jpg

 

 

 

video_object.png

 

 

 

 
00:0000:00

(Ep. 79): Suicide Squad - Extended Cut - Movie Commentary: December 2016

December 11, 2016

giphy.gifSuicide Squad - Extended Cut

2 hours, 14 minutes

 

Seriously? Yes I don't know why but we did another WB extended-we-don't-give-you-the-full-movie-the-first-time-cut.

What to say about a poorly made film. I mean a 8 year old with iMovie could do a better editing job.

And I feel bad for bringing the 8 year old this luckluster piece of crap.

DJ says it the best. "This is the biggest disappointment of the year".

 

So we know you really do not want to watch this film again but hell we gave it a try. So this Sunday Funday Movie Night lets give it a GO!

 

All Board the WB shitliner one more time!

This time the

S. S. We fooled you again...HAHAHA (Shitty Joker laugh)

 

Don't worry, this time we have Ted Lange as Your Bartender!  

 

 Suicide Squad

It feels good to be bad...Assemble a team of the world's most dangerous, incarcerated Super Villains, provide them with the most powerful arsenal at the government's disposal, and send them off on a mission to defeat an enigmatic, insuperable entity. U.S. intelligence officer Amanda Waller has determined only a secretly convened group of disparate, despicable individuals with next to nothing to lose will do. However, once they realize they weren't picked to succeed but chosen for their patent culpability when they inevitably fail, will the Suicide Squad resolve to die trying, or decide it's every man for himself?

A secret government agency, led by the ruthless, high-ranking official Amanda Waller, recruits some of the most dangerous, incarcerated villains on the planet to execute dangerous black ops missions and save the world from a potentially apocalyptic threat from a mysterious, supernatural entity. If anything goes wrong on this mission, the government will not be liable but rather can place the blame on the villains, who are inherently evil people. A small bomb is implanted in each member of the squad's neck with the capability of detonating any time one of the members tries to rebel or escape. It will be up to this assembled team of villains to prevail over the seemingly impossible events that will unfold before them, in what many deem to be a "suicide mission".

00:0000:00

(Ep. 78): SR Podcast - November 2016

November 19, 2016

video_object.png

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

 

On this Thanksgiving episode of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast, the boys talk about turkey and Donald Trump...A Minecraft movie and Donald Trump...Shelley Duvall and Donald Trump and who would win in a fight between Dracula and the Wolfman...oh an also why tackle our new Presidential overlord Donald J. Drumpf...all that and more on a turkey day episode of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast.  And that wasn't a typo, by the way.  Donald Trump's real name is Drumpf...these are facts.

 

NOTES

Al Bundy Fights

Wolfman's Got Nards

All Your Base Are Belong To Us

Chickens Have Come Home To Roost

 

MUSIC

Hail To The Chief

The Incredible Hulk Theme By Daniel Caine Orchestra

Beast Atoms By L-Beazt

Sharp Minds By L-Beazt

Cocaine Model By ZHU

By The Croft By Joakim Karud

 

Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep. 77): SR Podcast - October 2016

October 24, 2016

jpddd.jpg

YOUTUBE LINK

CHECK US OUT

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

On this spooktacular Halloween episode of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast, the boys discuss everything that goes bump in the night...from Deadpool director woes to a Captain Planet film from Leo. Matthew solves the mystery that is the Madea films. And the boys try to guess each other's Halloween costumes in a segment we're calling What Are You Supposed To Be. All that and more on this pumpkin spice latte version of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast.

NOTES

Madea film

Westworld

John Phillips

Pitch

Captain Planet by Leo

MUSIC

Halloween Theme by John Carpenter

It's The Great Pumpkin Waltz by Vince Guaraldi

Who Can It Be Now by Men At Work 

Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep.76): Child’s Play 2 - Movie Commentary: Oct 2016

October 21, 2016

movie%2BNight.png

 

Child's Play 2 

Play trailer on YouTube

1990 Slasher/Thriller1h 24m  
 

Movie Commentary Friday! (Is that a thing?)

tumblr_mpu91blDrC1qj7u8ao1_500.gif

Hey everyone! Welcome to another Movie Commentary. Halloween is creeping up on us so we're continuing with some more movies about murdering. Only this time its a grown man trapped into the workings of a children's doll. (Cue Disney themed music)

Whats that?! Another bloody movie commentary that involves children? Yeah we know. Listen we didn't plan this out, it was purely random. But hey guess what? Luck is on our side because Child's Play 2 is a million times better then that last one, especially in story structure.

So sit back and watch out for that old toy you forgot about in your closet. You know the one that you witness a man doing black magic on when Dad and you went to the bank that one time. Sure you remember, don't you? You know when the cops came and shot up the place? And as he pulled his bullet riddled-bloody body, he knew the only way to live was to transport his soul into your favorite toy?

No...why would you...that was me.

 

CHECK US OUT

 

childs-play-2-verdict.jpg

images.jpg

childs-play-2-yard-stick-1024x581.jpg

 

 

00:0000:00

(Ep. 75): Beware! Children at Play - Movie Commentary: October 2016

October 17, 2016

Welcome to another Friday Night Family Movie Night!

Family-Movie-Night.jpg

X267-Children-Play.png Beware! Children at Play

1hr 34mins | Horror | 1989 

Well that happened...

DJ and Justin just watched Beware Children at Play. And...Well...It's not so great. It is a slow boring movie that only picks up right at the end. Sure the topic of murdering demoniac crazy children is a fun idea to use in a movie but if you don't do anything with it then its pretty lousy. Hopefully the movie next time is a bit more enjoyable to watch, because even though this trailer looked amazing, the final product was just lame.

CAP1.gif

:)

video_object.png

2719740.png

91064564.jpg

hqdefault.jpg

MV5BMTM5ODEzMjcyOV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwODI2

CAP2.gif


00:0000:00

(Ep. 74): SR Podcast - September 2016

October 17, 2016

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY

This month's show is themed around the genius of the late and great Gene Wilder. As we honor his legacy, we create our very own film monstrosities with a new segment called, "Frankenstein's Monster." Think soap in pillow cases and jackets with scorpions on the back...

We also "blaze" our own saddles and whip out some news in "Excuse Me While I Whip This Out." All this, and antics galore on The Simplistic Reviews Podcast.

NOTES

MUSIC

Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep. 73): Friday the 13th Part III - Movie Commentary: August 2016

October 17, 2016

Friday the 13th Part III

1982 | Slasher | 1hr 35min

Welcome to the first ever 3D Podcast! How is a audio only podcast in 3D? We have no idea...

tumblr_n42pe66tcv1setcv3o2_500.gif

Requested by Bradley Taylor,

Friday the 13th Part III once again follows murderer Jason Voorhees, who as a child drowned off the waters of Camp Crystal Lake. Is there anyone that can put an end to Jason's murderous rampage? 

Friday the 13th Part III is a 1982 American 3D slasher film directed by Steve Miner and the third installment in the Friday the 13th film series. Originally released in 3-D, it is the first film to feature antagonist Jason Voorhees wearing his signature hockey mask, which has become a trademark of both the character and franchise, as well an icon in American cinema and horror films in general. As a direct sequel to Friday the 13th (1980) and Friday the 13th Part 2 (1981), the film follows a group of co-eds on vacation at a house on Crystal Lake, where Jason Voorhees has taken refuge. (IMDB)

fridaythe13thpart3_pic1.jpgFriday-the-13th-Part-III-DI-2.jpg

video_object.png

rick3.jpg

f133blu_shot7l.jpg

00:0000:00

(Ep. 72): SR Podcast - August 2016

October 17, 2016

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY

On this August edition of The Simplistic Reviews Podcast, the boys come back from their vacation and catch up with what they missed.  JD Duran from Insession Film joins them for a game of Word Association and a brand new game called Simplistic Submarine.  The entire Insession family also helps the boys with their ode to Jason Bourne.  Yo-Ho-Ho mateys! All that and more on this episode of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast.

NOTES

Dr. Strange Trailer

Wonder Woman Trailer

Justice League Trailer

Blair Witch Trailer

Kong Skull Island Trailer

Rocketeers

Fantastic Beasts Trailer

Hacksaw Ridge Trailer

MUSIC

Let It Happen By Tame Impala

1976 By RJD2

I Dream Of genie Remix 

Chronos By Hi-Finesse 

Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest


00:0000:00

(Ep. 71): Batman V Superman: Dawn of Justice - Ultimate Edition - Movie Commentary: July 2016

October 17, 2016

Batman V Superman

 2016 | Superhero | 181 minutes

how-wonder-woman-casually-stole-the-show

Batman-V-Superman-Trailer-Fight-Heat-VisToday on this 4th of July we fight a 3hr war, one we thought we would lose. But we made it through all 3hrs of Zack Snyder's poor choices to bring you another Simplistic Reviews Movie Commentary. We're sure you have better things to do today. Drink and Eating come to mind. But the time may come when you must watch that

BvS2.0.jpgBatman V Superman

Dawn of Justice

Ultimate Edition

Extended Cut

Collectors Edition

Movie Commentary

Christ that's a mouthful. Then lets watch it together. A army of one. A uprising to be independent from unbelievable plot holes in a $250 million dollar movie. I mean it's crazy to think these people are professionals and still somehow find work.

wonder-woman-batman-vs-superman-prequel-

So remember young ones. You don't need to jam 10 pounds of shit into a 5 pound bag. Fill up that first bag with all that needed shit and grab another 5 pound bag to finish stuffing that shit. Because having two bags of shit is okay, not one overstuffed bag of shit with plot holes throughout its 3hr run time is okay. Shit boys and girl, that just doesn't fly!

 


00:0000:00

(Ep. 70): Picasso Trigger - Movie Commentary: June 2016

October 17, 2016

mKShuvg.pnghqdefault.jpgPicasso Trigger

1988 | Action | 1hr 39mins

 

It's Friday! So we thought another  

Movie Commentary was in order!

Continuing our marathon of the one and only Andy Sidaris. If this is your first time, Sidaris is the king of B-Rated films that pretty much only contains the 3 elements any film really ever needs Bullets, Babes and Sex!

Today we let lose on Picasso Trigger, another solid entry into the Sidaris legacy. 

"Double agent Picasso Trigger is assassinated in Paris by double-crossing bad guy Miguel Ortiz. Then Ortiz begins eliminating agents of The Agency who were involved in his brother's death. The Agency (belatedly) springs into action to stop Ortiz' heinous activities. The usual gunplay, romance, and nifty toys with bombs ensue." 

 So grab a cold one and get ready for a thrill of a lifetime, because kids this is...

 Picasso Trigger!

picasso-trigger-1.jpg

picasso-trigger.jpg

picasso-trigger-5.png

00:0000:00

(Ep. 69): SR Podcast - May 2016

October 17, 2016

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY

On the May edition of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast...Justin Polizzi...absolutely...LOSES IT!  Matt and DJ are powerless to stop him from  embracing the dark side and unleashing his anger about the new Ghostbusters movies...and Finding Dory...and Spider-Man Homecoming...and the television upfront trailers for Lethal Weapon, MacGyver and Training Day.  Polizzi's unbridled rage and fury sends the show toppling down into a dark abyss of obscenities and inappropriate behavior with household pets. An abyss the show may never ever be able to recover from.  Now doesn't that sound like a show that you should listen to?!  All that and more on this episode of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast.

NOTES

Lethal Weapon Television Series

Training Day Television Series

MacGyver Television Series

Tetris Film

Joe Pesci Rap Song "Wise Guy"

Ghostbusters Trailer 2

MUSIC

1976 By RJD2

My Flows Is Tight By Lord Digga

Action In Memphis By Johnny Pearson

Let It Happen By Tame Impala

Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep. 68): SR Podcast - BONUS CONTENT

October 17, 2016

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY


If you listened to the cold open to Episode 68 of The Simplistic Reviews Podcast, guest starring Matty Negs from Negs Best Thing and Al Pacino, you might have heard Julie in the background taping something in the recording studio.  In this Bonus Content clip, you can hear exactly what she was saying on her side of the glass.

Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep. 68): SR Podcast - April 2016

October 17, 2016

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY

On this “Spring Cleaning” episode of The Simplistic Reviews Podcast, Matty Negs from Negs Best Thing Podcast helps us talk remakes of TV shows, reboots of Robin Williams films, Game Of Thrones, Prince, Coolio, and movie character fights to the death.  Oh and Al Pacino reads the phone book for us. All that and more on the April edition of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast.


Notes

Music


Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep. 67): Police Academy 4 - Movie Commentary: April 2016

October 17, 2016

SPACE.pngReady for another Police Academy Movie Commentary?

Nether are we...

But hey this is the last movie in the series and without a doubt better then that last one. 

So for that last time (Thank God)

Police-Academy-4-Mr.s-Feldman.jpg

Grab that popcorn, get ready for dick jokes and enjoy the fact that there is no more Comdt. Mauser

Ladies and Gentlemen this is...

Police Academy 4: Citizens on Patrol

1987 | 1hr 28min | Comedy

MV5BMTYwNjAxNzA1MV5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNDI41225-2.jpg

We are finally done! Every Single Police Academy Film has been commented on by the gang at Simplistic Reviews.

Every Single One...

callahan1.jpg


00:0000:00

(Ep. 66): SR Podcast - March 2016

October 17, 2016

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY

On this ORDER 66 Episode of The Simplistic Reviews Podcast, the boys get prepped for Batman V Superman with a brand new skit.  Matt accepts our award from GeekCast Radio Network for best podcast. And to prove that they can be fair, the boys play a round of Simply Say Anything.  Trailers, Indiana Jones, and Daredevil talk.  All this and more on the March edition of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast.


Notes


Music

In Your Eyes By Peter Gabriel

Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep. 65): SR 2016 Oscar Prediction Podcast

October 17, 2016

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY

You've heard from the experts...now hear from the madmen from Simplistic Reviews as they predict who will and who should win at the 2016 Oscars.  Don't worry, the boys do their best to skate around the #OscarsSoWhite issue.  What, are you kidding?  They tackle it head on with enough irreverence that even Spike Lee flinch.  They also tackle other topics like R rated animation, Jennifer Lawrence on the precipise of being hated, and Harvey Fierstein...a lot of Harvey Fierstein.  All that and more on the Simplistic Reviews Oscar Prediction Podcast

NOTES

Harvey Fierstein in Independence Day

Morgan Freeman Car Accident

MUSIC

Hot Shot By Saun & Star

Across 110th Street By Bobby Womack

Strawberry Letter 23 By The Brothers Johnson

 Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep. 64): SR Podcast - February 2016

October 17, 2016

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY

 

 On this Law & Order/Valentine's Day-centric episode of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast, Jay Cluitt from Life Vs. Film and the Lamb joins the boys to discuss important topics like Earl Grey, Parliament, Paul Giamatti, Mr. T, and Christopher Walken.  Also the boys take some time to admit some of their worst movie and television sins in another edition of Simply Ashamed.

All that and more on the Simplistic Reviews Podcast

NOTES:

FX Film

Life Vs. Film

Earl Grey

Billions

MUSIC

My Flows Is Tight By Lord Digga

It's A Shame Remix By The Spinners

Law & Order Theme By Mike Post

     Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep. 63): Malibu Express - Movie Commentary: February 2016

October 17, 2016

Malibu Express

1985 | Crime/Mystery | 1hr 45mins

FUN

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

ff562f_3cb5e5462b80cd87a14ae9e081d894ec.

tumblr_nxwvn3CaS91snghrzo2_500.jpg

image.jpgCody Abiliene is a semi-successful private detective desperately in need of a big (and well-paying) case. When he's hired to solve the murder of Contessa Luciana's husband, he jumps at the chance. In between investigating the many women around the Contessa's estate, Abilene eventually uncovers a complex case of espionage and blackmail. 

So Police Academy 3: Back in Training SUCKED! Don't worry we Love You (only you)! So we have you covered, Malibu Express is the shit (the good shit). Part of the Bullets Bombs and Babes collection from Andy Sidaris, Malibu Express keeps its silliness but adds more to its story then that of Hard Ticket to Hawaii.

Sure Ticket was fun as well but bringing a bit of mystery to an already entertaining film is going the extra mile. Something Police Academy 3 never did.

i359990.jpg

malibu-express.jpg

tumblr_nq56ioJ83e1tqzqyro1_500.jpg

sybilsnake2.JPG


00:0000:00

(Ep. 62): Police Academy 3: Back in Training - Movie Commentary: February 2016

October 17, 2016

Police Academy 3: Back in Training

1986 | Comedy(?) | 1hr 23mins

SHIT

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

police_academy_3_back_in_training_1986_6

 

We did it! Call us crazy but we did it!

556cb8045aecb3349949076c420919bf.jpg1001full-police-academy-3--back-in-trainWhen police funding is cut, Governor Neilson announces that one of the city's two police academies will have to be closed down. To make it fair, Neilson announces a competition to determine which academy will stay opened. Commandant Eric Lassard calls back some of his former students to train the new batch of students, hoping to get the edge on the rival academy, which is run by Commandant Mauser. Lassard's new instructors, the former students he has brought back, include Carey Mahoney, Eugene Tackleberry, Moses Hightower, Debbie Callahan, Larvell Jones, Laverne Hooks, and Douglas Fackler.

Among the new students at Lassard's academy are Cadet Nogata, Cadet Karen Adams, Cadet Bud Kirkland, Cadet Sarah, Cadet Hedges, former gang leader Zed, and Zed's roommate, Cadet Sweetchuck. In order to increase his own academy's chances of winning, Mauser persuades two of Lassard's officers, Kyle Blanks and Chad Copeland, to turn traitor and help Mauser. The competition becomes complicated when a local marina is robbed by a gang of thieves who are dressed as busboys. 

 Police Academy 3 is in the can, sure its a can full of shit, but it is in the can none the less.  Since we are doing a Double Feature this Super Bowl Sunday, and we do love you, best thing to do would be just to skip this one and Listen to the Second Podcast. Trust us we are looking out for you.

53f4ac1c9406973b15396036b7e181ff.jpg

28658-15043.gif

640full-police-academy-3--back-in-traini


00:0000:00

Simplistic Theater: Star Wars -The Complete Saga (Episodes I-VI)

October 17, 2016

The%2BComplete%2BSaga%2B%2528Episodes%2B

George Lucas did it.

Why can't we?

We figured it was best since today
Star Wars: The Force Awakens

comes out. 

So don't get mad and if you would like to write out letter to complain, send that mail to

5858 Lucas Valley Road, Nicasio, CA 94946

00:0000:00

Simplistic Theater Episode VI : Star Wars - Return Of The Jedi

October 17, 2016

SW%2BVI.jpg

With only 1 day till the release of Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Along with Jay Cluitt, the gang from Simplistic Reviews thought it would be best to do some reenacting of all 6 films. Ladies and Gentlemen, this is

Simplistic Theater

And today we bring you

Episode VI
Return Of The Jedi

 

00:0000:00

Simplistic Theater Episode V : Star Wars - The Empire Strikes Back

October 17, 2016

SW%2BV.jpg

With only 2 days till the release of Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Along with Jay Cluitt, the gang from Simplistic Reviews thought it would be best to do some reenacting of all 6 films. Ladies and Gentlemen, this is

Simplistic Theater

And today we bring you

Episode V
The Empire Strikes Back

 

00:0000:00

Simplistic Theater Episode IV : Star Wars - A New Hope

October 17, 2016

SW%2BIV.jpg

With only 3 days till the release of Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Along with Jay Cluitt, the gang from Simplistic Reviews thought it would be best to do some reenacting of all 6 films. Ladies and Gentlemen, this is

Simplistic Theater

And today we bring you

Episode IV
A New Hope

 

00:0000:00

Simplistic Theater Episode III : Star Wars - Revenge Of The Sith

October 17, 2016

SW%2BIII.jpg

With only 4 days till the release of Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Along with Jay Cluitt, the gang from Simplistic Reviews thought it would be best to do some reenacting of all 6 films. Ladies and Gentlemen, this is

Simplistic Theater

And today we bring you

Episode III
Revenge Of The Sith 

 

00:0000:00

Simplistic Theater Episode II : Star Wars - Attack Of The Clones

October 17, 2016

SW%2BII.jpg

With only 5 days till the release of Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Along with Jay Cluitt, the gang from Simplistic Reviews thought it would be best to do some reenacting of all 6 films. Ladies and Gentlemen, this is

Simplistic Theater

And today we bring you

Episode II
Attack Of The Clones

video_object.png


00:0000:00

Simplistic Theater Episode I : Star Wars - The Phantom Menace

October 17, 2016

SW%2BI.jpg

With only 6 days till the release of Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Along with Jay Cluitt, the gang from Simplistic Reviews thought it would be best to do some reenacting of all 6 films. Ladies and Gentlemen, this is

Simplistic Theater

And today we bring you

Episode I
The Phantom Menace 


00:0000:00

(Ep. 61): SR Podcast - January 2016

October 17, 2016


FOR MATURE AUDIENCES ONLY

Happy Jew Year friends and family. The Simplistic Reviews Crew is back, and boy are they going to let you have it....not their virginity, we're all still clearly waiting for the right one to give that away to....

This month the boys try to find a way to make "Making a Murderer" the new #1 Comedy on CBS, to DJ's everylasting black rage involving Michael Bay as Transformers 69 is coming soon. We even throw in a little TV talk, and introduce a brand new game segment where we decide who lives or dies in "Simplistic Fisticuffs."

All this, plus we finally catch up with the asshat responsible for the deaths of both David Bowie and Alan Rickman in this super-sized, jam-packed edition of The Simplistic Reviews Podcast.

NOTES:

Bowie Being Bowie

Rickman Being Rickman

Bay Being Bay

MUSIC

My Flows Is Tight By Lord Digga

Syd Dale By The Hell Raisers

1976 By RJD2

Cast Your Fate To The Wind By Vince Guaraldi

     Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep. 60): SR Podcast - December 2015

October 17, 2016

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

On this holiday episode of The Simplistic Reviews Podcast, Matthew's Judeism is put to the test, Justin continues to try and make sense of the Prequels, DJ laments over Die Hard, and the boys have a hell of a time writing letters to Santa, spinning dreidels and breaking down the finale of Fargo.  All this and more on our Ho-Ho-Ho Holiday Show.


NOTES

Quentin vs Disney

Independence Day 2 Trailer

TMNT 2 Trailer

X-Men: Apocalypse Trailer

MUSIC

Die Hard Score By Michael Kamen

Couple Of Misfits By Burt Ives

Christmas Time Is Here By Vince Guaraldi Trio

Christmas In Hollis By Run D.M.C.

Ode To Joy By Ludwig van Beethoven

     Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep. 59): Icebreaker - Movie Commentary: December 2015

October 17, 2016

sn.jpg

ICEBREAKER

Trailer 

2000 | Action/Drama/Poorly Made | 90mins

At the the Killington ski resort something has gone awry. Evil terrorists led by the sinister Greig have taken the resort hostage with a stolen nuclear device. It's up to Ski Patrol bum Matt Foster to save the day... and his fiancé.

How did someone think a knockoff of Die Hard with Sean Astin would be a good idea?

It's that time of the year! Sunday Night Movie Night! Since the holidays are near and the snow is on the ground we figured Icebreaker is the right choice! (boy are we wrong)

Even MJ gives it his seal of approval. So everyone snuggle up in your blanket, pure some eggnog, get that fire going and sit back and enjoy the 2000 Classic, 

Icebreaker!

FUN FACTS:

IT SUCKS

A PEZ IS USED AS A WEAPON

A VHS IS USED AS A WEAPON

BOMBS COUNT UP IN THIS FILM

IS IT BASED ON A TRUE STORY

NOPE THATS A LIE

SEAN ASTIN IS 14 IN THIS FILM AND EVERY OTHER FILM

TOOK US OVER A YEAR TO TRACK DOWN A COPY

WHAT A WASTE OF A YEAR THAT WAS

SEAN ASTIN HAS A COKE PROBLEM

THIS FILM IS ALL OVER THE PLACE

STACY KEACH SIT 99% OF THE FILM

DID I TELL YOU ABOUT THE PEZ?

CHRIST KILL ME!

icebreaker4a.jpg

icebreaker3a.jpg

DHS-_Sean_Astin_in_Icebreaker.jpg

HAVE YOU SEEN THIS 14 YEAR OLD BOY?


00:0000:00

(Ep. 58): SR Podcast - November 2015

October 17, 2016

FOR MATURE AUDIENCE

Logo%2BSimplisticReviews.jpg

Fall has fallen and the boys at Simplistic Reviews have taken it upon themselves to kick off the Thanksgiving Month right.  There's Ronda Rousey Roadhouse talk, an uncensored Julie, Kelly LeBrock reminiscing and a good old fashioned game of Kill, F%*k, Marry.

All this in more in a turkey filled episode of The Simplistic Reviews Podcast

NOTES

The Usual Suspects

Ronda Rousey Loss

Woman In Red

Roadhouse

Fargo's Mike Milligan

MUSIC

My Flows Is Tight By Lord Digga

Action In Memphis By John Pearson

The Ususal Suspects Theme By John Ottman

Cast Your Fate To The Wind By Vince Guaraldi

     Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep. 57): SR Podcast - “Happy” Halloween 3: Season of the Witch: October 2015

October 17, 2016

Happy Halloween!

halloween_crimson_quill-17.jpg

Today is Halloween and to celebrate we figured what would be a better way then with the very unappreciated but great...

Halloween 3: Season of the Witch

98 mins | Horror | 1982

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES


latest.jpgThe gang gathers around for this Halloween film that doesn't feature Micheal Myers but does feature but not limited to, Killer Halloween Masks! Commercialization of the Halloween! Witchcraft! Androids! Shamrocks! and Tom mofo Atkins! It's a spooky film for a spooky day...now if only we could drink a McDonald's Shamrock Shake with a hit of whiskey that would make this day even better!

Halloween-3-04.jpg

00:0000:00

(Ep. 56): SR Podcast - October 2015

October 17, 2016

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES


To celebrate this creepy time of year, why not hang with the creepiest movie aficionados in the biz.  On this Halloween edition of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast, the boys talk candy...fall TV premieres...Ronda Rousey's Roadhouse and Hayden Christensen.

This episode is filled to the brim with tricks and treats.  Grab your machete, your knife glove, and put on your inside out William Shatner mask and enjoy!

NOTES

Jennifer Lawrence's Hunger Games C-word poster

Sam Smith Writing On the Wall

Ellen Pompeo criticizes Daniel Craig

MUSIC

Created A Monster by B.o.B. 

Murder Was The Case By Snoop Dogg

Bonfire By Childish Gambino

Saw Theme By Charles Clouser

Halloween Theme By John Carpenter

 Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00

(Ep. 55): SR Podcast - Hard Ticket To Hawaii - Movie Commentary: September 2015

October 17, 2016

FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

Hard-Ticket-To-Hawaii-1987.jpg

ff562f_e927cd4c940c0b667a5caedb78bcfe08.

ff562f_d8366319961c93234d8e9a305522654c.

Today's Sunday Movie is...

Hard Ticket to Hawaii

96mins / Action / 1987

There are films that come and go. Great films that missed the limelight and never get the recognition they deserve.

Then there is Hard Ticket To Hawaii, a film that's not amazing but we are glad it was made. It's a crazy film that feels like they honestly just run and gun it. And even though this film isn't perfect, it is one fun film to watch.

Check out Slaughter Film's Review

Action Movie Time Machine - Hard Ticket to Hawaii

It's a film jam packed full of Bullets, Boobs and Explosions! 

What more can you ask for?

video_object.png

 



 Show Notes

frisbee-kill-hard-ticket-to-hawaii-3.jpg

Watch the film with us

Read the Slaughter Film Review

Music Notes

Theme Song

toad_1045_hope_marie_carlton-hard_ticket

theend.jpg


00:0000:00

(Ep. 54): SR Podcast - September 2015

October 17, 2016

     FOR MATURE AUDIENCES

Sharpen your pencils and grab your loose-leaf notebooks.  It's the "back to school" edition of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast.  On this episode, the boys tackle Jesse Spano's horrible drug problem, Patty Mayonnaise's slutty behavior, and Max Landis' ego.

Speaking of schooling, Matt and DJ also pay up on a debt and discuss the high school spy film Barely Lethal, starring Oscar nominees Hailee Steinfeld and Samuel L. Jackson...yes...nothing in that sentence was made up.

Bill Cosby, Jared, Kanye, Miley...all get a little ribbing on this episode of the Simplistic Reviews Podcast.

Show Notes

Wes Craven

Jesse Spano freakout

Patti Mayonnaise

Tommy Wiseau & Fantastic 4

Music Notes

My Flows Is Tight By Lord Digga

Saved By The Bell Theme Song

Plain Jane By Sid Phillips

Game Of Thrones Remix

Cast Your Fate To The Wind By Vince Guaraldi


                         Check us out on FacebookTwitterYouTubeLetterboxd, and Pinterest

00:0000:00